If you have a food allergy, please let the barista know and we can advise you of our current ingredient list.
You should let us know of any specific allergen or dietary requirements before placing a special order and you can use our contact page to get in touch.
By using traditional recipes we rely very heavily on flour. Even in our macarons, which are made without gluten, there is a high risk of cross-contamination. Unfortunately our products would not be suitable for anyone suffering from coeliac disease and we are unable to guarantee any special orders would be gluten-free.
We utilise pistachios, almonds and hazelnuts in many of our recipes and handle them with the same utensils as those pastries that don't contain nuts.
We do not currently use peanuts on the premises, but this is subject to change; please enquire in the cafe.
All of our pastries contain eggs to some extent, whether egg yolks, whole eggs or egg whites. Many of our pastries contain dairy in the form of butter, cream or milk.
Our recipes rely heavily on dairy, eggs and gelatine, so would not be suitable for anyone following a vegan lifestyle. Many of our pastries are suitable for vegetarians, so please ask the barista for specific information.
All of our pastries would meet the requirements of someone following a kosher or halal diet. We have sourced certified beef gelatine that meets these standards. The only exception are our marshmallows.